Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My trip in New Zealand
3 janvier 2014

Day 2

                                                                             DAY 2

 

In the morning, I went to the Hot Water Beach Natural Hot Springs is a beach on the east coast of the Corromandel Peninsula. This beach is a popular destination for the tourists visiting New Zealand. You need a shovel to dig holes at the edge of water because the beach is just above source of hot water. The water with a temperature as hot as 64°C. I was really impressed by the heat of the water, the sea seemed fresh after.

hot water beach natural hot springs     

Secondly, for the lunch I decided to eat on the Cathedrale Cove, this is a other beach more popular in New Zealand, fine sandy, a stunning views on the turquoise blue sea and a gigantic arched cavern passes through a white rock headland to join two secluded coves. You can cross it at low tide.

cathedral cove     cathedrale cove

And in the afternoon I went to the Auckland's zoo, is the principal zoological garden of Auckland. There are about 179 species with a total of 1300 animals. I could see wallabies, kiwis and a very race specie of feline, the cat of Temminck.

 Auckland Zoo

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
My trip in New Zealand
  • During a three days, I've been in the New Zealand. New Zealand is soils of volcanic origin which abounds with hot springs rich in minerals. It has a total of 11 beaches. Here are the things I did during my trip.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité